Take my crowdfunding surveys!

When ever your researching something it is very important to gather primary research. This can be gathered through many formats such as surveys, interviews, group studies etc. I found that to gather the information I need, the best way would be to create a number of surveys and target certain people.

My first survey is designed to investigate why people donate to crowdfunding campaigns and how many people actually donate.  http://staffordshire.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_etCvzKZY6g3XXYV I used very board questions to be able to identify a demographic and theme when people choose to donate. (Survey still available to take).

My second survey is designed to investigate how people run a campaign and how they made there successful. Is there a trend in the way people run a campaign which increases the chance of success? These questions were therefore more specific and allowed people to go into more detail. http://staffordshire.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_1Y3sumxeJXaxFe5 (Survey still available to take).

My aim is to get 50 responses on the first survey and 25 on the second. To increase my chances of achieving this goal I have distributed the surveys on my social media network, to friend, to family, to colleges and on open forums. I have also sent some directly to people who I know have been involved in crowdfunding.

I will review the surveys over the following three weeks and continue to promote them and send them out to the public.

Leave a Reply

